- Construction
- Well Driller Continuing Education
- 22 states
Well Driller Continuing Education by State
Each state sets its own renewal hours, deadlines and required topics. Pick your state for the full guide: hours, deadline, renewal steps, reporting and cost.
By state
Well Driller Continuing Education by state
| State | Hours | Cycle | Deadline | Online? | Guide |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Arkansas | 6 credits | 1 year | July 31 | Yes, up to 3 credits | View guide |
| Colorado | 8 hrs | 1 year | January 15 | Yes, as Board policy allows | View guide |
| Georgia | 8 hrs | 2 years | June 30 | Yes, up to 4 hrs | View guide |
| Indiana | 6 hrs | 2 years | Dec 31, even years | Yes, all hours | View guide |
| Iowa | 16 hrs | 2 years | Jun 30, even years | Not stated | View guide |
| Kansas | 8 hrs | 1 year | Jun 30, yearly | Not stated | View guide |
| Kentucky | 5 hrs | 1 year | Jul 1, yearly | Correspondence OK | View guide |
| Louisiana | 6 hrs | 1 year | Jun 30, yearly | Yes | View guide |
| Maryland | 20 hrs | 2 years | Jun 1, odd years | Yes | View guide |
| Nevada | 8 hrs (8 CEUs) | 1 year | Jun 30, yearly | Yes | View guide |
| New Jersey | 21 hrs (21 CEPs) | 3 years | Apr 1 CE / Jun 30 renewal | Yes, NJDEP-approved | View guide |
| New Mexico | 8 hrs | 2 years | License expiration date | Yes, OSE-approved | View guide |
| North Carolina | 2 hrs (2 CEUs) | 1 year | Jun 30, every year | Yes, all hours | View guide |
| Oklahoma | 4 or 8 hrs | 1 or 2 years | May 31 (expires Jun 30) | Yes | View guide |
| Oregon | 14 hrs | 2 years | Jun 30 | Yes | View guide |
| South Carolina | 12 hrs | 2 years (CE) | Jun 30 | Yes | View guide |
| Tennessee | 5 hrs | 1 year | July 31, every year | Yes | View guide |
| Texas | 8 hrs | 2 years | License expiration date | Yes | View guide |
| Utah | 12 hrs | 2 years | June 30, odd or even years | Yes, if approved | View guide |
| Washington | 14 CEUs | 2 years | Based on first licensure date | Yes | View guide |
| Wisconsin | 6 hrs | 1 year | Dec 31, every year | Yes | View guide |
| Wyoming | 18 CPC units | 3 years | Dec 31 of renewal year | Yes | View guide |
Don’t see your state?
Tell us and we’ll add it to our list.
Exam Insiders is an independent guide. We are not affiliated with any state licensing board or exam vendor.
